You are here: Faculty of Social Science » Departments


Ansichten der UniversitätThe Faculty of Social Science at the Ruhr-Universität Bochum pursues a modern interdisciplinary approach of Social Science. The central characteristic of the Faculty is the linking between the five on par disciplines Political Science, Sociology, Social Psychology and Social Anthropology, Social Policy and Social Economy as well as Social Science Methodology and Statistics.

Sociology Section

Political Science Section

Social Policy and Social Economy Section

Social Psychology and Social Anthropology Section

Social Science Methods and Statistics Section

Didactics at the Faculty of Social Science

Gender Studies