You are here: Faculty of Social Science » Study Guidance

Study Guidance


StudienberatungStudy is to help students of the Faculty to map their studies optimally and give those interested an insight into the courses and study programmes of the Faculty of Social Sciences.




BA Degree Course and Subjects

General Questions (e.g. timetable, exam preparations et alias):

SoWi-Tutorial
Room: GC 04/503 Tel.: (0234) 32-22192 Consultation: Mon-Thu 10 - 16, Fr 10 - 15 E-Mail: sowi-tutorium@rub.de

BA Social Science:

Jan Schedler
Room: GCFW 04 / 316 Tel.: (0234) 32-27133 Consultation: Mo 10 - 12 h by appointment
Mo 13 - 14 h open
E-Mail: Jan.Schedler@rub.de

BA Subject Policy, Economy, and Society (PWG):

Achim Henkel
Room: GC 04/306 Tel.: (0234) 32-22474 Consultation: Tue 10 - 12 E-Mail: Achim.Henkel@rub.de

BA Subject Culture, Individual and Society (KIG):

Gesine Ahlzweig
Room: GC 04/44 Tel.: (0234) 32- 22782 Consultation: Thu 10-12 Uhr Announcement: Please make an appointment by mail E-Mail: Sektion-Soziologie@rub.de

BA Subject Political Science:

Dominic Pakull
Room: GC 04/149 Tel.: (0234) 32-25417 Consultation: see Chair Page E-Mail: dominic.pakull@rub.de

Social Science in the Optional Sector:

Inga Bienert
Room: GBCF 04/610 Tel.: 9-11 h : 0151-59444052 Office Hours: wednesday morning by appointment (Please include matriculation number)) E-Mail: bienert-optionalbereich@ruhr-uni-bochum.de Webseite von Inga Bienert

General Study Guidance

Please turn to the listed advisers for the individual study courses and subjects with all special questions.

Jan Schedler
Room: GCFW 04 / 316 Tel.: (0234) 32-27133 Consultation: Mo 10 - 12 h by appointment
Mo 13 - 14 h open
E-Mail: Jan.Schedler@rub.de

Internships

Dr. Heike Hoppmann
Room: GC 03/326 (Neu: SOWI-Bibliothek) Tel.: (0234) 32-22990 Consultation: During the Semester Tue 13 - 14 h E-Mail: heike.hoppmann@rub.de

International Student Exchange

Vira Bushanska
Room: GC 03/322 (in the library) Tel.: (0234) 32-22966 Consultation: Wed 12.00 - 14.00 and by appointment E-Mail: international-services@sowi.rub.de

Studying Parents

Prof. Dr. Rainer Eising
Room: GC 04/146 Tel.: 25172 E-Mail: rainer.eising@rub.de Webseite von Prof. Dr. Rainer Eising
Prof. Dr. Notburga Ott
Room: GC 04 / 308 Tel.: 28971 Consultation: Tue 11 - 12 h E-Mail: Notburga.Ott@rub.de

Gender Equality

Anne-Carina Lischewski
Room: GC 04 / 150 Consultation: Mo 12 - 14 h and by appointment E-Mail: Anne-Carina.Lischewski@ruhr-uni-bochum.de Webseite von Anne-Carina Lischewski

MA Degree Course and Subjects

General questions on the Master degree course and the application procedure

Alica Mielke
Room: GC 03/325 (in the library) Tel.: (0234) 32-22966 Consultation: Pers. Mo 13 - 15 h and by appointment
Tel. Mo 11 - 12 h
E-Mail: masterberatung@sowi.rub.de

MA Social Science, study programme Management and Regulation of Labour, Economy and Organisation (MARAWO):

Christian Schramm
Room: GB 04/44 Tel.: (0234) 32-22796 E-Mail: christian.schramm@rub.de Webseite von Christian Schramm

MA Social Science, study programme Health Systems and Health Economy:

Prof. Dr. Notburga Ott
Room: GC 04/308 Tel.: (0234) 32-28971 Consultation: Tue 11 - 12 E-Mail: Notburga.Ott@rub.de

MA Social Science, study programme City and Regional Development:

Prof. Dr. Jörg Bogumil
Room: GC 05/707 Tel.: (0234) 32-27805 Consultation: Tue 11 - 12 E-Mail: Joerg.Bogumil@rub.de Webseite von Prof. Dr. Jörg Bogumil

MA Social Science, study programme Globalisation, Transnationalisation and Governance:

Porf. Dr. Stefan A. Schrim
Room: GC 04/706 Tel.: (0234) 32-23016 Consultation: see Homepage E-Mail: stefan.schirm@rub.de Webseite von Porf. Dr. Stefan A. Schrim

MA Social Science, Study Programme Culture and Person

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Straub
Room: GB 04 / 142 Tel.: (0234) 32-25171 Consultation: Weg 08.30 - 10.00 h E-Mail: juergen.straub@rub.de Webseite von Prof. Dr. Jürgen Straub

MA Social Science, Study Programme Methods of Social Research:

Prof. Dr. Jörg-Peter Schräpler
Room: FNO 02/37 Tel.: (0234) 32-29835 Consultation: Wed 09.00 - 10.00 h E-Mail: joerg-peter.schraepler@ruhr-uni-bochum.de Webseite von Prof. Dr. Jörg-Peter Schräpler

MA Subject Social Science, Degree Course Socilogy

Gesine Ahlzweig - GC 04/44
Room: GCFW 04/708 Tel.: (0234) 32- 22782 Consultation: Thu 10-12 Uhr Announcement: Please make an appointment by mail E-Mail: Sektion-Soziologie@rub.de

MA Subject Social Science, Degree Course Political Science:

Florian Spohr
Room: GC 04/149 Tel.: (0234) 32-25417 Consultation: Wed 14 - 15 h E-Mail: florian.spohr@rub.de Webseite von Florian Spohr

MA Subject Social Science, Degree Course Social Psychology and Social Anthropology:

Dr. Anna Sieben und Rike Müller
Room: GB 04/145 Tel.: (0234) 32-25164 Consultation: n.V. E-Mail: anna.sieben@rub.de

Master of Education:

Prof. Dr. Karim Fereidooni
Room: GC 04 / 59 Tel.: (0234) 32-28151 Consultation: Hoempage of Dr. Dieter Nelles E-Mail: karim.fereidooni@rub.de

European Culture and Economy (ECUE)

Marcus Reinecke
Room: GA 1/143 Tel.: (0234) 32-28750 Office Hours: Tue 10.00 - 12.00 and Wed 10.00 - 12.00 E-Mail: ecue@ruhr-uni-bochum.de Webseite von Marcus Reinecke

Teaching Studies Course